Coalesce re-mastered, and I am rejoicing

0:12 Revolution in Just Listening, the 1999 record that put Coalesce on the hardcore map, is being re-mastered and re-released be Re-lapse Re-cords later this year. Sorry, I just couldn’t help myself.

Coalesce got some attention for putting out a Led Zeppelin covers record later that year–it just got the re-release treatment via Hydrahead. A member of Coalesce got some attention from me in 2002 during my first meeting with my girlfriend’s father at a show in Kansas City. As pops came over to introduce himself, the highly inebriated dude tried–loudly and persistently–to convince me to blow off the show, do some lines and hit a titty bar just down the street. If you know anything about Coalesce or the Lawrence scene, you shouldn’t have too hard a time figuring out who this was. I heard he went to rehab and is doing well. Good for him.

Ah, the life.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

