If I Were U–Proposed Amendment

I do think my weekly dropped the ball a little bit by not mentioning the Planes Mistaken for Stars/Kingdom of Magic/Get Your Death On! show at the Tower Bar in If I Were U, favoring instead the Scarlet Symphony/the Prayers/Roses on her Grave show at the Casbah, among others.

No offense to Scarlet Symphony and the Prayers, who are fine bands in their own right. But I’d wager you’ll be able to see each of them a dozen times in the next two or three months. They’re local bands, and that’s the way this shit works. Planes has a sound that’s vicious and unique (and yeah, they’re my friends but I thought that before I ever met them), a sound that’s made bands like Against Me!, Mastodon, Cursive, Thursday, Converge, High on Fire, Dillinger Escape Plan and Motorhead want to take them on the road. This is your LAST chance to see them in San Diego, period.
Kingdom of Magic and Get Your Death On! also slay way hard. C’mon Troy!

1 Comment

  1. Totally agreed. Fuck that weekly. Actually, I was done with IF I WERE U before that show was listed on Tower’s site. And for some reason, when you emailed me about it, I for some reason thought the show was next week.

    Regardless, I fully agree with Cullen. PMFS is a fantastic band, worthy of the PLAN A. Revised, here, via Dirtbag.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

